Sparkle in the sun with these summer treats

I love having a tan (must be living so close to Essex) especially in winter. Even though it’s completely unnatural for a pale, freckly-faced person such as myself, having a tan makes your skin look healthier in the colder months. I have made some tan faux-pas in the past, but these are the best products I’ve found so far…:

St. Tropez bronzing lotion face: Of all the self-tanners, I’ve got on best with St Tropez. It has green pigments in the lotion, which sounds weird but it actually evens the colours and prevents you looking orange. This face tanner is light and doesn’t come with the classic ‘biscuit’ smell that characterise a lot of self tans

Benefit Sun Beam: Next I use this highlighter across my cheeks and brows. It lightens your face and gives you a shimmering golden look.

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse: This multi-purpose dry oil from Nuxe is so ideal for someone looking for an all-in-one product. It can be used on hair and skin, so I rub a small amount in my palms and run it across my collar bone legs and hair for a lovely shimmer. I put on slightly more for a night out too…why not!

NARS The Multiple in Orgasm: Another all-purpose product that I’ve written about before is the Multiple from NARS. The colour, Orgasm is the best for shimmering summery looking skin. I apply it to my eyelids (it makes blue and green eyes stand out amazingly well) across my cheeks, and my lips.

Vaseline jelly, Champagne: Finally a small sweep of Vaseline across your eyebrows, the apples of your cheeks and your lips gives you a dewy glow. Only a bit though because otherwise you could end up looking sweaty! I’ve suggested the Champagne Vaseline because it smells nice and feels more glam, although the price does reflect that 😉

One thought on “Sparkle in the sun with these summer treats

Leave a Reply

